Results for 7th – 12th March – 2023

Results for the Elephant Challenge – 7.3.23

This was a 3.3-mile loop at Salcey Forest with runners deciding how many laps they wanted to run within the 6-hour time limit.  The route was along well maintained pathways

Distance Time Name
13.2 miles 03:01:06 Debbie Davis & Maisie
13.2 miles 03:18:32 Sam Nicholson
13.2 miles 03:51:16 Helen Rowe
13.2 miles 04:40:21 Maggie Morgan

Results for the Gato Sports Head Torch 10k – 7.3.23

Held at Salcey Forest this was a 10k race running around the forest in complete darkness with just head torches to lead the way. 

Position Time Name
15 00:50:21 Kevin Hinson
22 00:52:46 Philip McCarron
  00:54:46 Christopher Foxall
68 01:07:48 Wendy Foxall

Results for the “week at the knees” Marathon – 6.3.23

Held at Milton Keynes this was a series of 7 marathons in 7 days.  Days 1-3 held at Willen Lane and Days 4-7 held at Caldecotte Lake.

Day 1-7

Position Time Name
13 04:40:24 Martyn Brunt
5 04:37:53 Martyn Brunt
6 04:14:52 Martyn Brunt
11 04:40:58 Martyn Brunt
5 04:34:47 Martyn Brunt
10 04:33:43 Martyn Brunt
12 04:30:59 Martyn Brunt

Day 3

Position Time Name
10 04:39:13 Dave Fawkner

Results for the Battersea Park Half Marathon – 11.3.23

This race started and finished at the Parks Bandstand, and was totally flat with 8.75 laps on the roads/paths in the park.

Position Time Name
599 01:55:39 Philip McCarron

Results for the Notts 10 mile Road Race – 11.3.23

Hosted by Beeston AC and Holme Pierrepont Running Club the Notts 10 is the oldest race in Nottinghamshire and this was the 49th event. The race is part of the Notts AAA County Championships.  It is a fast, flat course which is largely traffic free.  

Position Time Name
113 01:27:46 Sonia Karamat
124 01:41:58 Angela McKay

Results for the Milton Keynes Festival of Running – 12.3.23

These races started at the Xscape city-centre venue, there was a 5k, 10k, half-marathon and 20 miler.  The races started on the central dual-carriageways of Milton Keynes then wound through some beautiful scenery.  Phil Hayes was the 20 miler pacer.

20 Miler

Position Time Name
535 03:42:27 David Goodwin
539 03:43.20 Phillip Hayes


Position Time Name
40 01:28:26 Alex Cotterill
86 01:34:59 Amy Connor


Position Time Name
17 00:38:42 Chris Moore

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *